Murrieta DUI Attorney
25 Years of DUI Defense Experience in Riverside County
A DUI arrest can seriously complicate your life. If you were charged with impaired driving, your mind is likely racing with questions about possible jail time, license suspension, fines, and moving past this crisis as soon as possible. Your first and most important step toward peace of mind is the decision to retain the most proven and effective DUI defense you can find. In Murrieta, Temecula, and throughout Riverside County, the answer to all of your questions is John Pozza Attorney at Law, PLC.
Our Riverside DUI defense lawyer knows when police procedures can be discredited, which evidence can be ruled as inadmissible, and the many factors that can cause police to mistake erratic or distracted driving for drunk driving. We recommend that you contact us as soon as possible following a DUI arrest so that we can get to work immediately in investigating and building your defense.
DUI Charges in California
In California, if your blood alcohol concentration (BAC) measures .08 percent or higher as an adult, you can be charged with DUI. If you are under 21, a BAC of .01 percent or more constitutes a DUI. For those drivers whose BAC measures .15 or higher, you will face a charge of aggravated DUI with enhanced penalties.
The penalties for a DUI in Riverside County can be severe, including:
- Up to 48 hours jail time (first offense)
- Fines and assessments of up to $2,000 (first offense)
- License suspension
- Installation and maintenance of an ignition interlock device at your own expense
- Alcohol education program
- Increased auto insurance premiums
Subsequent offenses within a 10-year period will involve steeper penalties.
DUI Defense Strategies
While all this may sound grim, DUI cases are defensible. Many aspects of a DUI arrest can be challenged using knowledge about the technical and scientific procedures surrounding breath tests, blood tests for prescription medicines and other drugs, and field sobriety tests. At John Pozza Attorney at Law, PLC, we have extensive experience in deconstructing all these factors in search of flaws, errors, and discrepancies.
Put a Seasoned Murrieta DUI Lawyer in Your Corner
Whatever the circumstances surrounding your DUI charges, our Riverside County DUI Attorney is squarely on you and your rights. We protect those rights with thorough case preparation, negotiations, and arguments in court that resonate with judges. Call us right away. You have only 10 days from the date of your arrest to request a DMV administrative hearing that will decide your license suspension. If you fail to do so, your license will automatically be suspended.
He was extremely knowledgeable, very understanding and he and his team were always available to answer any questions we had.- Michell
The most helpful and hard-working attorney I know!- Jess
His efforts and strategic, ethical defense provided us with the outcome we wanted.- Teddi